dr congo

DR Congo name provisional AFCON squad

Published On 30/12/2014 | By Solace Chukwu | AFCON, Africa, DR Congo, International, Latest News, Top Stories

DR Congo coach Florent Ibenge has named a 29-man provisional squad for the 2015 AFCON.

Dynamo Kiev striker Dieumerci Mbokani has been handed a recall after recovering from a knee injury which kept him from participating in the qualifiers.

The Leopards will hold a training camp in Yaounde, Cameroon to round-up their preparations for the 17 January to 8 February tournament.

DR Congo, two-time African champions, are drawn in Group B with 2012 champions Zambia, Cape Verde and Tunisia.


Goalkeepers: Robert Kidiaba (TP Mazembe), Hervé Lomboto (AS Vita), Parfait Mandanda (Charleroi, Belgium), Nicaise Kudimbana (Anderlecht, Belgium)

Defenders: Litombo Bangala (DC Motema Pembe), Jean Kaususuka (TP Mazembe), Joel Kimwaki (TP Mazembe), Isama Mpeko (Kabuscorp, Angola), Lomanisa Mutambala (AS Vita), Mabele Bawaka (AS Vita), Chancel Mbemba (Anderlecht, Belgium), Cédric Mongongu (Evian TG, France), Christopher Oualembo (Academica Coimbra, Portugal)

Midfielders: Hervé Kage (Genk, Belgium), Neeskens Kebano (Charleroi, Belgium), Lema Mabidi (AS Vita), Nelson Munganga (AS Vita), Cédric Makiadi (Werder Bremen, Germany), Youssouf Mulumbu (West Bromwich Albion, England), Distel Zola (Châteauroux, France), Gabriel Zakuani (Peterborough, England)

Forwards: Jeremy Bokila (Terek Grozny, Russia), Yannick Bolasie (Crystal Palace, England), Junior Kabananga (Cercle Bruges, Belgium), Dark Kabangu (FC MK Etanchéité), Luvumbu Nzinga (AS Vita), Firmin Mubele Ndombe (AS Vita), Cédric Mabwati (Osasuna, Spain), Dieumerci Mbokani (Dynamo Kiev, Ukraine)



Comments are closed.